Over the last few months we’ve been working on ways to improve our client galleries. Today we are happy to announce we’ve partnered with SmugMug to make access to your digital photos as beautiful, easy, future-proof, and secure as possible.
We know change can be tough, so we were very careful in finding a permanent solution that was as familiar and intuitive as possible. After a lot of research, experimentation, customer feedback, and careful consideration, we found that the best way to improve this service going forward is to migrate our client galleries to a new home.
- All of your sessions are now available in one place–under your account, meaning you no longer have to keep track of multiple studio-generated log-ins or hold on to invitation emails.
- The experience is much more intuitive overall, whether in your web browser or in the iOS/Android app (ex. you can now download all images in a gallery without having to select them first). As an added bonus, you access your images directly on your Apple TV 4th Gen or 4K through the SmugMug app!
- Security has been upgraded with private links, invitation-based access*, and full SSL encryption throughout.
What’s not changing?
- Your galleries will not expire.
- You can view, download, and purchase on any device with a web browser, or through an iOS/Android app.
- We’ve kept the familiar masonry layout, with options to view a slideshow, download the entire gallery (or individual images), purchase prints, etc.
- We are still upgrading any Your Session CD purchase to an online gallery for free (by request).
All galleries hosted on the old service were sent an email invitation to the new SmugMug galleries in the next couple of weeks.
Effective July 22, 2018, you will no longer be able to access the old galleries through the original invitation, link, or Photo Moments app.